top of page

Canandaigua ATHENA Awards recipients named

HOPEWELL — ATHENA Leadership Award recipient Terrie Meyn said it was a surreal moment when she heard her name read out loud in front of several hundred talented, inspiring women.

“I was shocked,” she said. “Because I heard all those nominees’ stories, and each one was incredibly moving.”

Meyn and five other nominees were honored Friday for professional accomplishment and community service at the 34th annual Canandaigua ATHENA Leadership Awards Program, presented by the Canandaigua Chamber of Commerce and Professional Women of the Finger Lakes.

Nominees Vicki Mandrino, Denise McKenzie, Amy Pauley, Laurie Riedman and Patricia Schwarzweller may not have heard their names called, but they were showered with accolades for their many achievements and contributions as well.

Continue to the full story here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page